The Importance of Mentorship in Surgery

I am so honored to have my perspective on mentorship in surgery featured through Women in Thoracic Surgery!  Please check it out here: http://wtsnet.org/wts-medical-student-perspective/.  You should also read about the experiences of two other medical students as they journey into the field (much further along than I!).

I dedicate this writing to my mentors.  Thank you for all that you teach me and your help in pushing me to grow into a better future caregiver and person!

Leave a Reply

